Housemate wanted – Lalor Park

I am a young man living in my own home in Lalor Park seeking a long term housemate. I am supported by Interaction Disability Services under a Supported Independent Living (SIL) arrangement – 24/7 active model.

I am 27 years of age. I have a great sense of humour, I love people and enjoy listening to music, jumping on my trampoline and watching the native birds that visit my garden.

My ideal housemate will be aged between 21 and 35. I am seeking someone who is social, and who enjoys nature, music and has a happy disposition.

About the Property
The property is a large open spaced home located in a peaceful street in Lalor Park. The home consists of 2 Bedrooms, a staff office (3rd bedroom), storage room (4th bedroom), 2 separate living areas, internal laundry and rear deck overlooking the back yard. Major renovations have recently been completed on the home including a new bathroom, freshly painted throughout, fully landscaped front and rear yard, new windows and shutters. You will have your own large bedroom which has a built in wardrobe. The house is furnished, however you will need to bring your own bed.

Eligibility
The new resident must be:
– Currently receiving a Disability Support Pension
– Receiving NDIS funding that includes Supported Independent Living (SIL) funding or be prepared to undertake a review to add SIL funding to their plan.

To find out more about this property you can call us on 1300 668 123, email accommodation@interactionservices.org or click here to fill in an expression of interest form.

 

 

Our Services

News Headlines

Maggie Vincent Annou ...

Posted: February 16, 2021
Dear Participants, Families and Carers, After more than 22 years with Interaction, I have made the decision that the time is right for

Current NDIS scam al ...

Posted: February 5, 2021
The NDIS has raised alert over a current scam operating on social media. The latest information and advice from the NDIS warns the